Ga naar inhoud


Foto

[Released] Limited Water Supply Logic


  • Please log in to reply
253 replies to this topic

#61 rgalante

rgalante

    Captain

  • Members
  • 117 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Seixal, Portugal
  • Interests:Emergency 4, music, football manager, modding, history

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 12:42

To me didn't crashed. I did the mission and the freeplay without any probs. 

 

Epic script btw  :happy:.


Portuguese Emergency Services Spotter - My Channel - http://www.youtube.c.../TheRfog/videos

fE1FMK.gifmd_syO.gif

 

Visit my EM4 mod Page - https://www.facebook...506146336098414

Supporter of The Portuguese Modification.

 


#62 The Loot

The Loot

    Battalion Chief

  • Members
  • 725 Posts:
  • Gender:Male

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 01:07

OK, I tried on my other, older system and it loaded just fine. I swore I didn't mess with anything before I played, but I'll give it another fresh go tomorrow.



#63 Dyson

Dyson

    Assistant Chief

  • Members
  • 2399 Posts:
  • Gender:Not Telling

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 01:08

Doesn't crash on me either. I've got it set up and working in the Manhattan Mod, however the script only recognises the deck gun as an outsource and wont recognise the hydrant hookup as an intake..

 

The mod runs on the same system as the LA mod, and as far as I'm aware pretty much the same hydrant connect system.



#64 Hoppah

Hoppah

    Boss cat

  • Administrators
  • 3879 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Special Needs Department

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 01:44

Doesn't crash on me either. I've got it set up and working in the Manhattan Mod, however the script only recognises the deck gun as an outsource and wont recognise the hydrant hookup as an intake..

 

The mod runs on the same system as the LA mod, and as far as I'm aware pretty much the same hydrant connect system.

 

Yes, but the hydrant connection system in this demo mod isn't the same as in LA Mod, where a custom script is used to spawn the connectors. In this demo mod, as well as the US Army Mod, it's the other way around. Instead of the custom connectors on a TLF vehicletype, a custom deck gun script is being used for GTF vehicletypes. I did this, so the deck gun's autotargeting functionality isn't enabled by default and so I could spawn a deck gun controller on top of the vehicle to add a little more realism. So if you want to get this script to work in the Manhattan Mod, you will have to change the fire engines, change their types to GTF, add the hose connectors as a superchild (remove the current cannon superchild) and create a custom deck gun script, like the one in this demo mod. Same thing for the LA Mod actually.



#65 Hoppah

Hoppah

    Boss cat

  • Administrators
  • 3879 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Special Needs Department

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 04:45

Just finished a comprehensive instructional guide to implement the freeplay logic into other modifications. Check out the first post in this topic for the pdf file.

 

Hopefully, the information is clear enough and understandable. If not: sorry for my English

 

Feedback on the guide and this entire logic would be appreciated.

 

Hoppah



#66 sgtmatt325

sgtmatt325

    Captain

  • Members
  • 212 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scranton PA
  • Interests:Firefighting
    Emergency 4
    Ford Trucks
    Sutphen Tower Ladders

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 06:17

I followed the guide and put everything in my mod the right way but when the loading bar fills up for Freeplay or Challenge mode i get a error code

Error: Unexpected EOF G_exec_statement()

 

Sounds like i pasted the script wrong


Lower Valley Mod Creator


#67 Hoppah

Hoppah

    Boss cat

  • Administrators
  • 3879 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Special Needs Department

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 08:52

I followed the guide and put everything in my mod the right way but when the loading bar fills up for Freeplay or Challenge mode i get a error code

Error: Unexpected EOF G_exec_statement()

 

Sounds like i pasted the script wrong

 

Was it one of the freeplay scripts that gave the error? Can you post the script here? :)



#68 sgtmatt325

sgtmatt325

    Captain

  • Members
  • 212 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scranton PA
  • Interests:Firefighting
    Emergency 4
    Ford Trucks
    Sutphen Tower Ladders

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 09:03

Freeplay and Challenge mode give the same error,

Here is the script

 

Spoiler


Lower Valley Mod Creator


#69 Hoppah

Hoppah

    Boss cat

  • Administrators
  • 3879 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Special Needs Department

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 09:11

Freeplay and Challenge mode give the same error,

Here is the script

 

Spoiler

 

There is one { too much and GameObjectList l1 exists twice (first to get 'water_supply_main', then again to get 'fire_station_controlpanel').

 

So try this one:

bool OnLoad()
{
	start();
	System::SetEnv("e4_doocclusion", 0);
	Process::Kill();
	return true;
}

void start()
{
	GameObjectList l3("water_supply_main");
	if(l3.GetNumObjects() > 0)
	{
		GameObject Obj1 = l3.GetObject(0);
		Game::ExecuteCommand("DummyCheckWaterSupply", &Obj1);
		System::Log("WATER, Start DummyCheckWaterSupply");
	} else
        System::Log("WATER, Can not find object with name: water_supply_main");

	GameObjectList l1("fire_station_controlpanel");
	GameObject Obj = l1.GetObject(0);
	Game::ExecuteCommand("VcmdStart", &Obj);
	
	GameObjectList l2("spawn_check");
	if (l2.GetNumObjects() > 0)
	{
		GameObject obj = l2.GetObject(0);
		Game::ExecuteCommand("VcmdTillerCheck", &obj);
		obj.SetSelectable(false);
	} else
		System::Error("Spawn_check not found!");
};


#70 sgtmatt325

sgtmatt325

    Captain

  • Members
  • 212 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scranton PA
  • Interests:Firefighting
    Emergency 4
    Ford Trucks
    Sutphen Tower Ladders

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 09:27

Works great, Thank you Hoppah


Lower Valley Mod Creator


#71 Hoppah

Hoppah

    Boss cat

  • Administrators
  • 3879 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Special Needs Department

Gepost 19 augustus 2013 - 10:42

Important message:

 

This demo mod and its script logic is NOT fully compatible with the LA Mod. The fire engine's in the LA Mod make use of a custom hose connection script which is not compatible with the limited water logic. I can't really take all the custom stuff into account, can I? That would make the scripts way too complicated again.

 

In order to make the LA Mod's fire engines compatible with the limited water supply logic, you will need to change the fire engine's vehicletype to GTF, remove the deck gun superchild and add 4 hose connection superchilds. After that, see if everything works and then use a custom deck gun script to also get a functional deck gun again. The demo mod comes with custom deck gun script, but that one has to be changed to work with the LA Mod's fire engine's.



#72 paulo ve

paulo ve

    Captain

  • Members
  • 205 Posts:

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 01:45

Spoiler
 
Help as is??


#73 Hoppah

Hoppah

    Boss cat

  • Administrators
  • 3879 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Special Needs Department

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 02:09

 

Spoiler
 
Help as is??

 

 

Did u actually read the guide? It clearly says you have to add a part, but you didn't even try. It really aint that hard.  :huh:

 

Use this:

Spoiler


#74 paulo ve

paulo ve

    Captain

  • Members
  • 205 Posts:

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 02:17

Hoppah have in mind to make a scritp to attach a tank to another tank??



#75 Hoppah

Hoppah

    Boss cat

  • Administrators
  • 3879 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Special Needs Department

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 02:21

Hoppah have in mind to make a scritp to attach a tank to another tank??

 

2 tanks that collide, you can find that here: http://www.ventube.c...ackgrounds.jpeg To attach them you need welding equipment however.

 

Seriously:

 

I do think it's possible, but it's not on my to-do list yet. I don't have a tanker model either, but I guess you could hook up a hose to the tanker first and then to the fire engine's supply line connector to get it work.

 

Make me beautiful tanker, I make you beautiful script.



#76 paulo ve

paulo ve

    Captain

  • Members
  • 205 Posts:

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 02:26

dyson created this!
 
Spoiler


#77 Hoppah

Hoppah

    Boss cat

  • Administrators
  • 3879 Posts:
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Special Needs Department

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 02:30

 

dyson created this!
 
Spoiler

 

 

I believe he took it the majority from another modification, but oh well, what's your point of posting this? If I'm not mistaken, this script has a command to attach a supply line to a vehicle, while in my demo mod this feature is entirely incorporated in and merged with the 'attach hose' script.



#78 paulo ve

paulo ve

    Captain

  • Members
  • 205 Posts:

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 02:37

one water tank truck to attach the hose to another truck just add water, like a transfer between them!!



#79 paulo ve

paulo ve

    Captain

  • Members
  • 205 Posts:

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 02:45

one water tank truck to attach the hose to another truck just add water, like a transfer between them!!



#80 Dyson

Dyson

    Assistant Chief

  • Members
  • 2399 Posts:
  • Gender:Not Telling

Gepost 20 augustus 2013 - 03:16

I believe he took it the majority from another modification, but oh well, what's your point of posting this? If I'm not mistaken, this script has a command to attach a supply line to a vehicle, while in my demo mod this feature is entirely incorporated in and merged with the 'attach hose' script.

 

Yeah most of the logic used was borrowed from a few scripts combined, I believe its possible to acheive (although its not something that interests me).

 

You'd just need to edit the script to allow a hydrant or vehicle to be used as the original hook up and then the same logic will be used to attach to the second rig. 

 

However getting this script to accept limited water is a whole heap of sh*t I'd avoid. The question is: is the effort worth the reward?